3012072 1 M

VWFL Season Launch

Get down to Shepley Oval Pultney St, Dandenong to help launch the 2014 VWFL season and support a number of our home grown Falcons, as they battle it out for selection in this years AFL draft match!


 11:30am- Youth Girls Vic Country v Vic Metro

1:10pm- Victorian All Stars Draft Seletion Match

3:10pm- VWFL All Stars v Australian Defence Force All Stars


AFL Draft Selection Match 

Coach: Mick Sandry
No Name Club
2 Emily Smith St Kilda Sharks
3 Kendra Heil Eastern Devils
4 Maddy Keryk Melbourne Uni
5 Nicole Paul Diamond Creek
6 Christina Bernardi Diamond Creek
7 Emily Paterno St Kilda Sharks
8 Kaitlyn Ashmore Melbourne Uni
9 Tayla Zammit St Albans Spurs
11 Amelia Barden Diamond Creek
12 Tanya Hetherington Diamond Creek
13 Cassandra Standley St Kilda Sharks
15 Stephanie Webb St Kilda Sharks
16 Kirsty Lamb Diamond Creek
17 Lisa Williams Diamond Creek
18 Meg Hutchins Eastern Devils
19 Shae-Lee Murphy-Burke St Kilda Sharks
20 Phoebe McWilliams St Kilda Sharks
21 Alice Fresle St Kilda Sharks
23 Brook Whyte Melbourne Uni
24 Tiarna Ernst Diamond Creek
25 Clare Heffernan St Kilda Sharks
29 Stacey Cross-Paulet Diamond Creek
30 Katherine Gillespie-Jones Seaford


Coach: Jane Lange   
No Name Club
2 Alana McNabb Bendigo Thunder
3 Gabbie Pound Melbourne Uni
4 Jess Del Pos Darebin Falcons
5 Millicent Hipwell Bendigo Thunder
6 Phoebe Monahan North Geelong
7 Nicole Callinan Darebin Falcons
8 Heather Anderson  
9 Lori Stepnell  
10 Laura Attard Diamond Creek
11 Darcy Vescio Darebin Falcons
12 Shae Audley Diamond Creek
14 Natasha Hardy Sunbury Lions
17 Dianna Haines Diamond Creek
19 Laura Corrigan Diamond Creek
20 Stephanie Simpson Darebin Falcons
22 Madeleine Boyd North Geelong
23 Rhiannon Banner St Kilda Sharks
24 Anna Saxton Diamond Creek
25 Moana Hope Eastern Devils
29 Richelle Cranston North Geelong
30 Lauren Morecroft Diamond Creek
31 Jasmine Garner St Kilda Sharks