Players from each of the Falcons’ senior football teams have featured in Teams of the Year for their respective leagues and divisions.

In the VFLW competition, Meghan McDonald and Lauren Pearce were named in the Swisse VFL Women’s Team of the Year. McDonald who has been solid as a rock in defence all season, was named at centre half back. Meanwhile, Pearce backed-up her dominant performance in the ruck by being selected on the interchange bench.

In Northern Football Netball League’s 2018 ANZ Women’s Division One Team of the Year, Div One captain Shannon Egan was named as first ruck and the Falcons’ leading goalkicker, Nikita Magriplis, was selected in a forward pocket.

Shannon Egan (right) in action against Whitehorse. [Photo: Nathan William Media]


In Division Two, Karly O’Malley and Taryn Rae, both in their very first year of football, were named in the back pocket and interchange bench respectively.


Karly O'Malley

Karly O’Malley (right) in action against West Preston-Lakeside. [Photo: Nathan William Media]