VWFL All Stars v Australian Defence Force All Stars


Get behind one of our very own on Friday 25th April, from 3:10pm at Shepley Oval Pultney St, Dandenong in the annual ANZAC Cup!

GOOD LUCK Halfpenny!!


On Wednesday night the VWFL ANZAC All Stars team was finalised with players representing a record 14 clubs across five divisions. Competition Manager, Darren Flanigan said “its an outstanding endorsement of the willingess of girls to try out for such an exciting opportunity”. 


The ANZAC Clash is now in its fourth year and is played for the ANZAC Cup. The VWFL ANZAC All Stars team will be made up of players representing clubs from Division 1-5 and will take on the Australian Defence Force team comprising of Army, Navy & Air force personnel.


The ADF are one win ahead of the VWFL and currently have the ANZAC Cup, however the VWFL are keen to display the silverware in their new home at AFL Victoria.


Tally Board

2011: ADF All Stars (ADF d VWFL)

2012: VWFL All Stars (VWFL 37 v ADF 33)

2013: ADF All Stars (ADF 49 v VWFL 27) 



Jumper: Gold, Black and Sky Blue
Head Coach: Laura Kane
No Name Club
1 Daniela Mazzocca Melbourne Uni
2 Alex Barker Chirnside Park
3 Claire Weiss Seaford
4 Kirsten McLeod Cranbourne
5 Tash Rappos Eastern Devils
6 Teresa Cassar Deer Park
7 Rhiannon Coulson Melbourne Uni
8 Shannon Davies Pascoe Vale
9 Stephanie Kierce Melbourne Uni
10 Ashlee Ladson Hallam
11 Anna Harrington Wyndhamvale
12 Aleisha Casley Pascoe Vale
13 Jaimee Lambert Eastern Devils
15 Jess Malouf Eastern Devils
16 Alycia Morgan Wyndhamvale
17 Jen Plumb St Kilda Sharks
18 Jane Wieselmann Melbourne Uni
19 Simone Craigie Sunbury Lions
20 Madysen Duncan South Morang
21 Rebecca Hayes Diamond Creek
22 Chloe Portelli Deer Park
23 Katherine Sivewright Deer Park
24 Lisa Halfpenny Darebin Falcons
25 Rhi Arnold Eastern Devils