It was a big week for our senior football teams as the leadership groups were announced for each division.

In the changerooms prior to the VFL team’s Round Two clash against the Eastern Devils, senior coach Jane Lange gathered the team together to announce the 2017 leaders:

2017 VFL Leadership Group:

Elise O’Dea – Captain

Katie Brennan – Vice Captain

Nicole Callinan – Leadership Group

Jess Dal Pos – Leadership Group

Melissa Hickey – Leadership Group

Daisy Pearce – Leadership Group


Prior to Round Four at the Falcons’ traditional Thursday night team dinner, Division One and Two coaches, Grant Hammond and Julia Chiera announced each team’s leaders:

14362707_1799151280298187_4047286653731750831_o2017 Division One Leadership Group:

Shannon Egan – Captain

Tamara Olcorn – Vice Captain

Relle Byrne – Deputy Vice Captain






jsj_88712017 Division Two Leadership Group:

Toni Alexandrow – Captain

Clare Sullivan – Vice Captain

Laura O’Malley – Leadership Group

Marnie Szikla – Leadership Group





Congratulations to all our 2017 leaders, we know you will represent the red, white and blue with distinction.



(Photos: Paige Rowe Photography & Local Legends Team and Sport Photography)