The Falcon family would like to congratulate all our AFL girls who took home awards from the 2013 VWFL Presenation night.

A great way to finish what has been a fantastic season for the Darebin AFL teams.



Jo Cox Golden Whistle Award: Nadine Rabah


Ann Rulton volunteer award:Megan Visser (Chirnside Park), Keryn Ralph (St Kilda) and Mon Emmett (VU St Albans)


VWFL Life Membership: Janelle Martin (Melton Centrals) and Jess Egan (Melbourne Uni)


Wingman award: Jess Malouf (Eastern Devils)


Debbie Lee medallist – best 1st year player: Andrea Cameron (Wyndhamvale) and Katie Brennan (Darebin)




Best Conducted Club – off field: Melbourne Uni


Best Conducted Team – on field: Darebin (Seniors) and Keysborough


best conducted club onfield





Rohenna Young medalist – leading goal kicker: Georgia Hammond (Darebin) – 37




Premiers: Melbourne Uni


Fraser Griffiths medalists – Best & Fairest: Natarsha Rappos (Eastern Devils)


Best & Fairest runner up: Jane Wieselmann (Melbourne Uni) and Jenny Male (St Kilda)




Rohenna Young medalist – leading goal kicker: Stephanie Brown (Berwick) – 25


Premiers: Darebin




Helen Lambert medalist – Best & Fairest: Daisy Pearce (Darebin)


Best & Fairest runners up: Shae Audley (Diamond Creek), Lou Wotton (Easter Devils) and Aasta O’Connor (Darebin)