On Saturday the 7th of November, the Darebin Women’s Sports Club held their Annual General Meeting for 2014/2015. The club thanks the previous committee for their hard-work and acknowledges those that are stepping down this year.

It’s an exciting time at the club with a brand new President in Aleisha Leonard, new Secretary in Kelly Farrell, some more exciting fresh faces, as well as many others who will continue on working hard for the club.

Many thanks to Dani Moore for putting together the annual report. Click here  to read it!

Congratulations to the new committee and go Falcons!


President                                           Aleisha Leonard

Vice President                                   Jasmine Hirst

Secretary                                            Kelly Farrell

Treasurer                                           Aasta O’Connor

Social Coordinator                             Shevaun Hogan

Media & Communications                 Kathleen Roe

Sponsorship & Grants                       Harriet Radermacher

Cricket Administrator                       Carrie Brown

Senior AFL Administrator                Alex Reynolds

Youth AFL Administrator                 TBC

8-ball Administrator                         Sally Rees

Senior Soccer Administrator           Kate Palmer

General Member Voting (1)              Julia Chiera

General Member Voting (2)              Niki Duckstein

General Member Voting (3)               Alison Smirnoff

General Member Voting (4)               Faele O’Connor

General Member Non-Voting           Darcy Vescio

General Member Non-Voting           Missy Henderson

General Member Non-Voting           Sarah Hammond