On Saturday the 17th of November, the Darebin Women’s Sports Club held their Annual General Meeting for 2018. The full annual report can be found here

The club thanks the previous board for their hard work and acknowledges those that are stepping down this year:

Harriet Radermacher. In her 13 years on the committee/board, Harriet has held the vital grants and sponsorship portfolio and has overseen the club’s immense growth. Always calm and considered, Harriet has left an indelible mark on the Falcons.

Aasta O’Connor. As outgoing club treasurer, Aasta has also witnessed the club’s enormous growth over the last six years. While she has an uncanny knack of crunching numbers, Aasta has also provided a wealth of knowledge of elite football environments and assisted the club in laying all the necessary foundations for its football programs.

Aleisha Leonard. As outgoing junior football administrator we would like to thank Aleisha for her unparalleled energy in setting up the club’s junior football program. We now provide an unbroken football pathway from Auskick all the way to VFL Women’s. Aleisha’s stint on the committee/board also included two years as club president and the club congratulates her on her well-earned break!

Angela Gaylard. Taking on a commercial role in such a year of transition was no easy task, but the club would like to thank Angela for her efforts. In her time on the board, she also helped streamline internal board communications and was always willing to role her sleeves up in volunteer roles on matchdays.

We would like to extend a warm welcome to our incoming board members and look forward to the club reaching even greater heights in 2019.

Meet your 2019 board:

President Sarah Brady
Vice President Jasmine Hirst
Secretary Danielle Strain
Treasurer Danielle Jacobson
General Member Julie Boffa
General Member Natalie Kitzelman
General Member Mereki Nieman
General Member Natasha Simpson
General Member Alison Smirnoff
General Member Kristin Stensholt